top of page
Architectural Building Design


You are here: Parish Council Services > Planning


 Tandridge District Council must inform the parish council of applications affecting its parish. Whilst the parish council does not have the power to grant or refuse planning permission, its views are considered when deciding on planning decisions. 

Parish Council responses to planning applications can be viewed on the TDC planning portal (click here) and are also available by viewing planning committee minutes (click here). Residents are welcome to email with any queries. 

Please click on the following link to view the planning committee terms of reference. TERMS OF REFERENCE.


Planning related documents and information

Neighbourhood Plan

The Neighbourhood Plan has been adopted. An Implementation Group (a joint committee of all 4 parishes has now been formed to monitor and implement policies in the neighbourhood plan.  Click on this link for more information website

Local Plan

For information on the Tandridge Local plan click here. 

For information on the Tandridge Local Plan CLICK HERE

bottom of page